Advanced searches left 3/3
Search only database of 12 mil and more summaries

Firebirds (anthology)

Summarized by PlexPage
Last Updated: 18 January 2022

* If you want to update the article please login/register

General | Latest Info

Meredith Ann Pierce is one of premiere fantasy writers. Along with her Darkangel books, Trilogy is among her best and most well-know work-but it has never been on paperback. This classic saga OF warrior unicorn prince and his herd's only hope, is compelling reading for horse lovers, fantasy fans, and anyone who relishes crackling good adventure. Meredith Ann Pierce in Micanopy, Florida. Nancy Springer has published forty novels for young adults and children. In career beginning shortly after she graduated from Gettysburg College in 1970, Springer wrote for ten years in imaginary realms of mythological Fantasy, then ventured into contemporary fantasy, magical realism, and women's fiction before turning her to children's literature. Her novels and stories for middle-grade and young adults range contemporary realism, mystery / crime, and Fantasy to her critically acclaimed novels based on Arthurian mythos, I AM MORDRED: TALE OF CAMELOT and I AM MORGAN LE FAY. Springer's Children's Books won her two Edgar Allan Poe awards, Carolyn W. Field Award, various Children's Choice honors and numerous ALA Best Book listings. Her most recent series Tales OF Rowan Hood, featuring Robin Hood's daughter, and Enola Holmes Mysteries, starring much younger sister OF Sherlock Holmes. Ms. Springer lives in Berlin, Pennsylvania. Patricia. McKillip is winner OF World Fantasy Award, and author of many fantasy novels, including Riddlemaster OF Hed Trilogy, Stepping from Shadows, and Cygnet and Firebird. She lives in Oregon. Over past twenty-four years, Nina Kiriki Hoffman has sold novels, juvenile and media tie-in books, short story collections, and more than two hundred short stories. Her works have been finalists for World Fantasy, Mythopoeic, Sturgeon, and Endeavour awards. Her first novel, Thread that bind Bones, won Stoker Award. Nina's YA novel Spirits that Walk in Shadow and her science novel Catalyst were published in 2006. Her Fantasy novel Fall OF Light will published by Ace Books in May.

* Please keep in mind that all text is machine-generated, we do not bear any responsibility, and you should always get advice from professionals before taking any actions.

* Please keep in mind that all text is machine-generated, we do not bear any responsibility, and you should always get advice from professionals before taking any actions

logo is an Online Knowledge, where all the summaries are written by a machine. We aim to collect all the knowledge the World Wide Web has to offer.

Nvidia inception logo

© All rights reserved
2022 made by Algoritmi Vision Inc.

If you believe that any of the summaries on our website lead to misinformation, don't hesitate to contact us. We will immediately review it and remove the summaries if necessary.

If your domain is listed as one of the sources on any summary, you can consider participating in the "Online Knowledge" program, if you want to proceed, please follow these instructions to apply.
However, if you still want us to remove all links leading to your domain from and never use your website as a source, please follow these instructions.